Indie Music Hour with DJ HotJack

A regular journey around the music scene

Please Provide Feedback

feedback

Ok – last post from me before I take a short break.

Whilst I’m away, I would really appreciate hearing what visitors to the Indie Music Hour blog think of the content, which features are best/worst and what new content would make you likely to visit more frequently and stay for longer.

To provide a little background – this blog was originally used as nothing more than a tracklisting page for my Indie Music Hour podcasts. I then decided to start making proper use of it and gradually added features (music scene news, music vidz, album reviews, spotify playlists, unsigned artists). Traffic figures have been good so I assume that the type of content on the blog is worthwhile but I think I need to get some specific feedback from people. So, please either comment on this post or use the contact form on the right hand side of the page to send me a private message.

When providing feedback, try to think along these lines:

1. What aspects of Indie Music Hour do I like most?
2. What aspects of Indie Music Hour do I like least?
3. What additional features/content would I like to see?
4. What would make me visit more regularly and stay longer?
5. What does my favourite music blog have that Indie Music Hour doesn’t?

Thanks very much! I’ll review all comments and put together a response when I get back to the UK.

Jack

August 24, 2009 Posted by | Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Amsterdam Beckons!

amsterdam-holidays

I’m conscious that my posting rate has slowed a little lately and that I haven’t released a podcast since the end of last month. I’ll try to rectify both those issues during September when I will hopefully have a little more free time.

I leave for Amsterdam soon so I will not be updating the blog for the next 5 or 6 days. Please don’t abandon Indie Music Hour though as it is far from redundant!

In the meantime, have a read of my next post regarding feedback and contribute what you can.

Thanks!

Jack

August 24, 2009 Posted by | Uncategorized | Leave a comment