Indie Music Hour with DJ HotJack

A regular journey around the music scene

Spotify Playlists – Julia’s Selection

spotifylogo

Julia has kindly put together a Spotify playlist for Indie Music Hour listeners. If you are a Spotify user, access the tunes HERE

Others, please feel free to submit your playlists to me using the contact form on the front page.

Thanks again, Julia – I’ll have a listen soon and let you know what I think!

August 11, 2009 - Posted by | Spotify Playlists | , , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. I like this playlist idea, it gives everyone some new acts to discover

    Comment by David Michaels | August 11, 2009 | Reply

  2. Yes, let me know what you think. The first half of the songs are from other people’s playlists and albums that I liked. The second half is from my favourite 2009 albums (so far).

    Comment by juliaL49 | August 11, 2009 | Reply

    • I enjoyed that, Julia – thanks for putting it together šŸ™‚

      I was familiar with most of the material but that was the first time I had listened to a track from the ‘God Help The Girl’ soundtrack and I really loved it so I’m listening to the whole thing now! Also thought the girl from Hello Saferide had a great voice so I’ll be checking her out too.

      I had to skip past Lily Allen as I detest her, sorry – and I think the new Manic Street Preachers stuff is pretty bad.

      Also, good selection of tracks from The Decemberists, Friendly Fires and We Were Promised Jetpacks šŸ™‚

      Comment by hotjack | August 12, 2009 | Reply

      • Thanks! Well, I don’t like Lily Allen much but that song’s video is cool and so I put it in there.

        I also wanted to put in some Wave Pictures but only last year’s album Instant Coffee Baby is available.

        Comment by juliaL49 | August 12, 2009


Leave a Reply

