Indie Music Hour with DJ HotJack

A regular journey around the music scene

Episode 15 – Hot 100 (part one)

hot100new

I have been asked a few times to put together a podcast containing my absolute favourite tracks. As this would be an impossibility, due to changing my taste and mood so often, I decided to do something a *little* more scientific.

I have checked my listening history for the past 6 months and will be counting down my 100 most listened to tracks over that period. I’ve split the tracks into segments so that each podcast isn’t too long. Episode 15 covers numbers 100 to 91. Hope you enjoy the first bunch of tracks. Please let me know πŸ™‚

Podcast available via links on right hand side of the page or via Indie Music Hour Podcasts

Tracklisting

100. Loop Duplicate My Heart by Suburban Kids With Biblical Names

99. I Love You Ono by Stereo Total

98. Creep by Radiohead

97. Time For Heroes by The Libertines

96. Lua by Bright Eyes

95. Shamemaker by Ween

94. Georgette Plays A Goth by Tullycraft

93. Love Will Tear Us Apart by Joy Division

92. Party by Envelopes

91. Back In Your Head by Tegan and Sara

July 20, 2009 - Posted by | Podcasts | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Oh excellent idea! Although I do think that six months is a bit short but then any method would do to introduce songs that you like πŸ™‚

    The Indie Rock Playlists you mentioned are great! Downloading them as we speak (or rather as I comment…)

    Comment by juliaL49 | July 21, 2009 | Reply

  2. Hey Julia πŸ™‚

    Yes, I chose an arbitrary time period that I had some data for in order to make it rather more ‘scientific’.

    Glad I’ve managed to open you up to the Indie Rock Playlists!

    Comment by hotjack | July 21, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

