Indie Music Hour with DJ HotJack

A regular journey around the music scene

AlphaInventions – thanks from an amateur blogger

alphainventions1

I’m still very much learning this blogging/podcasting lark and getting the pages and feeds set up correctly has been a stumbling process. One frustrating element has been how best to attract listeners for the podcast. I feel the content is worthwhile but we are swamped by more and more choice these days and it’s hard to get noticed without becoming a heartless spammer (which I’ll never do!).

Today though, I discovered a very neat tool that I think will help small-time bloggers like myself and is also a great way to experience fresh content. Step forward Alpha Inventions http://alphainventions.com/ a site that cycles through blogs that have just been updated, essentially creating a real-time blog update notification.

If this encourages other music lovers to find Indie Music Hour and listen to the podcasts, I am certainly in favour! On this theme, if you like the podcast, please do spread the word in order that the listener base can grow and we can have more interactive input and dialogue. There is so much great music out there and I’m sure our pooled knowledge could create a great research outlet.

Getting back to music, I’m listening to a few new albums at the minute so I’ll try to post some reviews soon.

Take care!

Jack

July 13, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

