Indie Music Hour with DJ HotJack

A regular journey around the music scene

Episode 14 – Two For One!

twofer-tuesdays

Welcome to Episode 14 of Indie Music Hour. In this episode, I play 2 tracks by each chosen artist. Look out for a bunch of special episodes coming up in the next few weeks!

Full tracklisting:


We Were Promised Jetpacks – Moving Clocks Run Slow

We Were Promised Jetpacks – Roll Up Your Sleeves

Grammatics – Rosa Flood

Grammatics – The Vague Archive

Fanfarlo – Drowning Men

Fanfarlo – The Walls Are Coming Down

The Parlor Mob – Bullet

The Parlor Mob – Carnival of Crows

Eugene McGuinness – Disneyfied

Eugene McGuinness – Fonz

Peaches – Mommy Complex

Peaches – Serpentine

The Answering Machine – You Should Have Called

The Answering Machine – Tomorrow

Chikinki – Hello Hello

Chikinki – Let It Go

Now Now Every Children – Cars

Now Now Every Children – In My Chest

July 11, 2009 - Posted by | Podcasts | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. Hey Jack, thanks for telling me about yourlatest podcast – you needn’t to because I subscribed to your feed – both the blog and the podcast 🙂

    On to the double feature:
    We Were Promised Jetpacks are fab! Just got the album this week and I’m blown away. Same goes for Eugene McGuinness whose album I listened to dozens of times by now.
    Fanfarlo – bought the album for 1$ when the offer was still on 🙂

    The rest I have never heard of before (except Peaches but I don’t have anything from her) so you have the honour of introducing me to their music!
    I’ll be back when I finished listening to this episode!

    Comment by juliaL49 | July 12, 2009 | Reply

  2. Grammatics – the Suede reference is actually quite fitting and therefor they are on my list for future inspection

    The Parlor Mob – ok, nice to listen to but not more

    Peaches – no thanks, too much electro

    The Answering Machine – hello! goes onto the list

    Chikinki – oh, yes I have heard them before on the radio in Germany but never followed up on them – will do now

    Now Now Every Children – hm, not my cup of tea

    So, overall a very good podcast (like I expected anything else…)

    Comment by juliaL49 | July 12, 2009 | Reply

    • I can always rely on you for some proper feedback Julia, thanks 🙂 It’s funny, when I was putting together the latest episode I did realise I had included a few things that had strayed away from my usual musical path and I knew that not everything would be liked. So, it’s great to hear that you managed to pick up a few things you will be inspecting further.

      Comment by hotjack | July 12, 2009 | Reply

  3. I’m always delighted when I’m offered a two-fer – let us get into an artist a bit. thanks for that!

    Comment by Siri | July 25, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

